Wine tasting evenings with Stéphane


On a monthly basis, wine tasting evenings are organised at The Secret Garden. Informal, yet educational, the tastings allow you to broaden your knowledge, as basic as it can be.

The next ones are on:


Wednesday 11th April

&

Thursday 12th April


Topic of the evening:


Valpolicella, Ripasso and Amarone explained.


Beginning at 7pm, these tastings will allow you to learn about one of the most famous Italian wine. A buffet will then be prepared and you will be able to purchase wines (at retail price) previously tasted to accompany your food or to take away.

Wine tasting idea box

If you have a subject you wish to learn about or you want to explore wines from a specific region or country, please drop us a line and we’ll do our best to plan it!

Booking is necessary as the wine tasting is limited to 25 people maximum. The entrance fee is £39 (evening payment) or £34 (advance payment). Please note a cancellation made within 72 hours of the wine tasting is non-refundable. A yearly membership of £349 is available.

Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to ask for Stéphane.



FOR THE FULL BENEFIT OF THE WINE TASTING, PLEASE AVOID WEARING STRONG PERFUME OR AFTERSHAVE, WHICH COULD DISRUPT YOUR TASTE. 


Forthcoming wine tasting evenings

Wed 17th & Thu 18th May 2017 - Hush Heath Estate, Kent, UK

Wed 14th & Thu 15th June 2017 - Blind tasting

Wed 12th & Thu 13th July 2017 - Cahors

Wed 16th & Thu 17th August 2017 - Riesling grape

Wed 13th & Thu 14th September 2017 - South Africa

Wed 18th & Thu 19th October 2017 - Madiran, Irouleguy and Jurançon

Wed 15th& Thu 16th November 2017 - Gamay Grape

Wed 13th & Thu 14th December 2017 - Blind tasting

© The Secret Garden 2017